De Bortoli Restaurant and Cellar Door Reviews


LOCALE

Celebratory Lunch

I just wanted to write and say thank you for your help in organising my lunch at De Bortoli last Sunday.

We had a fantastic lunch and everyone at the restaurant looked after us so well. The food and wine was delicious. Thank you to the whole team. I am very grateful that my 50th birthday and my daughter’s 16th birthday celebratory lunch was so wonderful.

Reviewed by Celia

6 Oct 2019


Great Birthday Lunch

I had an an amazing birthday on Sunday.   Everything went well, the staff were great, the food, wine and dessert so yummy.

Everyone commented on the lovely views and the restaurant. We didn't go outside for the nibbles and drinks but the tables were set out beautifully and we had plenty of room to mingle.

The sun did come out later in the afternoon. Thank you for organising my 60th.

Reviewed by Rita

20 Oct 2019


Thank you!

Firstly many thanks once again for your patience and function suggestions. I truly couldn't have wished for a better day: the room set up, meal (with great late changes to the menu), wine and staff were superb!
Not only were myself and hubby impressed but also my family and guests.
I was able to personally thank the chef but by the time we had finished Leah who kept all of us happy with orders had left. My coeliac sister was well cared for! Could you please pass on my sincere thanks?
We will not hesitate in recommending your winery.
Many thanks
A Very Very happy
Lynn :)

Reviewed by Lynn

5 Oct 2019


Great Lunch!

Thank - you for everything. I just wanted to let you know that the lunch went amazingly well. We all had a great time and the birthday girl loved it. Food and drinks were great.

I also wanted to give you some feedback, a young lady named Stephanie (Steph) served our table along with some of your other team members, but Steph looked after us for the day. She was amazing, and absolute brilliant waitress and very much looked after us. I work in hospitality, and know how rare it is to find great employees like her, so I wanted to recognize her efforts and let you know she is a definite superstar in your team!

They say more people take the time to write a complaint than a compliment, thus I know how important it is to get good feedback - and just wanted to let you know I'd be recommending De Bortoli if anyone is looking for somewhere in Yarra Valley, as you guys do a great job!

Reviewed by Annie

28 Jul 2019


A Thursday lunch and packed out

We regularly dine out for lunch on Thursdays and were surprised to see this restaurant with all tables filled. Then we found out why.... the food was delightful. A range if delicious entrees (the pumpkin was a stand out) followed by scrumptious mains (many quite different from the “norm”) ending with the best panacotta. The wine list, while not extensive, canvasses the best Australian wines. The location is great, the ambience interesting and the service first rate. If you are entertaining overseas visitors, De Bertoli’s is a great choice.

Reviewed by Brianturkey

17 Jul 2019


Great

Weekday visit for two for lunch, with a window setting overlooking the vineyard. We started with the shared tasting plate, a first for us. A good assortment to try, tasty and plentiful. We followed with two pasta dishes, gnocchi and tortellini. These were light and tasty, not at all "gluggy", and the best pasta dishes we have eaten in a long time. For dessert we had the tiramisu and panacotta, both excellent. Service was smooth and efficient without being in your face. We have eaten at this restaurant on a number of occasions but this was one of the best meals we have enjoyed. For some Asian diners close to our table the highlight of lunch was I suspect not the meal, but the kangaroo hopping through the vineyard. Cameras out, big grins and fasination all over their faces.

Reviewed by GSP4

16 Jul 2019


Beautful Lunch

We had a lovely lunch at this beautiful winery, we had a 3 course meal, with the wine chosen by the staff to compliment each course. Food and wine were delicious.

Reviewed by ovato1

13 Jun 2019


70th Birthday

I just wanted to thank you and your team very much for the wonderful hospitality you and your staff provided our family with on Saturday to celebrate my 70th birthday. The excellent service began with the easy  and understanding service I received from you when booking the venue.
The separate room was ideal for us to contain the small children, all the food was tasty and beautifully presented, the wine terrific and your staff couldn’t have been more helpful. A special mention of Leah who was so accommodating and thoughtful. We especially appreciated the manner in which the children were treated.
Overall, your restaurant and staff , in such a beautiful setting, made my celebration very special. Please pass on our thanks and appreciation to all your staff.

Reviewed by Anne

8 Jun 2019


CELLAR DOOR